add event
  • Home
  • Takacs Quartet, Garrick Ohlsson

Takacs Quartet, Garrick Ohlsson

December 10, 2017
3:00 pm
Cal Performances

MOZART Quartet No. 21 in D Major, K. 575, The Violet SHOSTAKOVICH Quartet No. 11 in F minor, Op. 122 BRAHMS Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34 Each time the Takacs Quartet walks on stage for Cal Performances, its four players invite Berkeley audiences to experience a new dimension of this superlative ensemble's musical artistry. Returning after last season's heroic cycle of the complete Beethoven quartets, the Takacs welcomes commanding pianist Garrick Ohlsson for Brahms' inventive and richly contrapuntal Piano Quintet, plus the first of Mozart's ebullient Prussian quartets and Shostakovich's brooding Eleventh Quartet.

Cal Performances

101 Zellerbach Hall, Berkeley, CA 94720, USA
powered by Pointslocal. Questions? Email us at